*See Note Inside

Standard

My Blog submission for today’s prompt: “The year is 2214, and your computer’s dusty hard drive has just resurfaced at an antique store. Write a note to the curious buyer explaining what he or she will find there. “
Buyers, Beware?
 

11/03/2014 PLEASE, IF FOUND, RETURN TO:

If, in the event that my laptop is found, please take the information on it and do with it as you will. Just know, upon gaining access to it, that you will be thoroughly confused at finding over 7,000 pictures of Michael Jackson, makeup videos, pictures, drawings, and my personal diary. See deep into the mind of an artist, fan, and writer (if you’re curious). Maybe you will learn something from me. Maybe you will see into the struggles of a 22-year-old with depression, depending on music to keep her sane, trying decide what she will do with her life, and wondering if her days will get just a little brighter. I don’t know. I can’t see into the future. Look up my obituary and see what age I lived to be, and see if I made an impact in people’s lives (like I planned) or if I just died an unknown. I hope the stories and art you find will enthrall and inspire you. Make my drawings and concepts into movies and graphic novels if I don’t get a chance to. Who knows how the technology will be in the future. For all I know, you might be able to get access to and share data with your mind. Please take care of this laptop, and may it aid you in the study of the past. Peace.

-T.J.

