Stop Judging Him #xscape #MichaelJackson #MjFam

Standard

Seriously? Michael Jackson had problems with his appearance as HIMSELF because he was teased about his appearance. NOT as a ‘black man’, not as his race. He was proud of his race and was proud to represent his race in his short films. He worked hard to buy the music rights of black artists who’s music was stolen and return the rights to them!  Just because someone doesn’t look black does NOT mean that they hate their race, or have issues with their race. He had a skin disease that he could not help. Even if he had never turned a different color and still had the surgery I bet people will still identify it with him “hating his race”. Why does a person of color have to want to look or be a different race for them to do something that they feel will improve their looks? STOP saying that everyone wants to be white! Not everyone wants to be white lmao! Stop being so judgemental and try try to understand the man first! Geez! And his ADDICTIONS had NOTHING to do with this either!  They were the result of a bad burn in a Pepsi commercial,  where a doctor prescribed him a powerful opiate to help with the excruciating pain of reconstructive plastic surgery to his face and scalp. Unfortunately Michael became addicted and got help for it in 1993. He didn’t take drugs for recreation but for LEGITIMATE medical purposes. He took a lot of sleep meds because he had lupus and severe insomnia. When under stress, it was even worse, he wouldn’t sleep for days and would be desperate for it. Why is Michael automatically the bad guy because he was trying to get treatment for all these medical conditions he had? You don’t see this with other celebrities who have passed as a result of overdose.  Other celebs get sympathy and empathy while Michael is judged unfairly and harshly. He was not perfect and I wish he had not chosen such a powerful drug to help him sleep but stop judging him, he had enough of that when when he was living don’t you think?

“… The minute I started breaking the all-time record in record sales—I broke Elvis’s records, I broke the Beatles’ records—the minute [they] became the all-time best selling albums in the history of the Guinness Book of World Records, overnight they called me a freak, they called me a homosexual, they called me a child molester, they said I tried to bleach my skin. They did everything to try to turn the public against me. This is all a complete conspiracy, you have to know that. I know my race. I just look in the mirror, I know I’m Black.”
Michael Jackson

One thought on “Stop Judging Him #xscape #MichaelJackson #MjFam

  1. Pingback: #MJFAM I Dun Did a Rant! #michaeljackson | It's In Our Nature

Comments are closed.