#MJFAM Do YOU think Michael Jackson’s Title should be upgraded to ‘King of Music’?

Image

#MJFAM Do YOU think Michael Jackson's Title should be upgraded to 'King of Music'?

Someone replied to me on the Pop Icons page, a bitter Freddy Mercury fan who didn’t like the fact some fans are calling MJ “King of Music” instead of “King of Pop”. A lot of Freddy fans were mad because MJ won the poll, but some went as far as saying MJ didn’t have HALF the talent Freddy had! I love Freddy, but I had to straighten some people out about that talent part.

UPDATE: I have to add something:

There are many legends, I love Aretha, Nat King Cole, Ella Fitzgerald, The Four Tops, The Temptations, James Brown, Ray Charles, Queen, Stevie Wonder (I ADORE him lol), and others.They are legends in their own right. But it’s just something in the way Michael perfected his craft, that even separates him from them in my humble opinion. I don’t know if this is unfortunate or not, but I always measure the artists of today and the past with Michael, and I am sorely disappointed with most of today’s music (with the exception of a handful of really talented artists), but the past…that music is timeless and will live on forever! I put those legends up there at MJ’s level. Even though they came first, Michael observed, he learned from the greats and made it better, he improved it and bought a sense of mystery and escapism in his works, and that’s just one of the things I love about him.

