HIDING UNDER THE CLOAK OF FREE SPEECH TO FLING (MUD) LIBEL AND SLANDER

Standard

Why isn’t the law being followed? Because people think they can get away with it! People need to TAKE ACTION!!!

Anti-Defamation Legacy Law Advocates (AdLLaw/Cadeflaw Initiatives)

Adolph - STOP Trampling (300x300)First, let me say that I am not an attorney (at least, not yet). I do not pretend to be one. Thus, I offer no legal advice.

However, I resist being led by the nose. I continually make concerted efforts to educate myself on matters of private and public concern.

Second, I support the letter and spirit of free-speech as in the First Amendment. And, I have had cause to strongly argue against attempts to stifle free speech by pretentious do-gooders. However, no one should be allowed to hide under the cloak of free speech to fling mud wantonly at law-abiding U. S. citizens and nationals. One of the subsisting tenets of the American rule of law, as I understand it, is that criminal defendants are innocent until proven guilty, and civil innocent until proven liable. What does not cease to amaze some of us is how even some folks…

View original post 717 more words

2 thoughts on “HIDING UNDER THE CLOAK OF FREE SPEECH TO FLING (MUD) LIBEL AND SLANDER

  1. Thanks for re-blogging. This is not a law yet. Our mission is to get this law passed. We have been promoting this for over three years now and continue to send letters to the California Legislators to get it on their books. We do have a draft for the bill written for Cadeflaw by the California Legislative Counsel. However, we don’t have the help we need to collect signatures in CA so our best solution is to have a CA Legislator (Assembly Member or Senator) introduce the law to the Senate. If you can help in any way please let us know. We need people to help send letters. You can send us a message on visit our Facebook group (Cadeflaw Advocates). Thanks.

  2. You are very welcome. I’m very new to all of this and have little people I can share this with, but I’m trying. It’s very important to get the word out that libel and slander are NOT acceptable behavior. I really am brainstorming a way to get this and other things vindicating Michael out in public, and I will help in any way I can. 🙂

Comments are closed.